KGMU PELVI-ACETABULAR CME & CADAVERIC WORKSHOP 2022

Under aegis of UPOA



13-14 August, 2022

IOA President Theme: Success with Surgical and Soft Skills

-: VENUE :-

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Convention Centre & Cadaveric Lab, Department of Anatomy, KGMU, Lucknow

Live surgery of Pelvi-acetabular fracture fixation

Relive Cadaveric Surgical Approaches



Cadaveric Hands on

Interactive Lecture

Organized by

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery King George's Medical University, Lucknow, U.P.

Respected seniors and dear friends,

Greeting from the Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, King George's Medical University, Lucknow. On behalf of the organizing committee, it is a pleasure to invite you to the KGMU Pelvi-Acetabular CME & Cadaveric workshop 2022 in collaboration with Department of Anatomy, KGMU and LOS, under aegis of UP Orthopaedic association.

Surgery of pelvis and acetabulum is difficult due to its complex anatomy. Hands on cadaveric workshop gives a chance to get oriented to the anatomy of the region. Cadaveric dissection is the best mode of learning before embarking on live surgeries as it gives the feel of human tissues. This course focuses on imparting best scientific practical knowledge to young Orthopaedic Surgeons.



Lt. Gen. Vipin Puri Patron in Chief



Prof. Vineet Sharma Organizing Chairman



Prof. Punita manik Organizing Co Chairman



Dr. R N Srivastava Organizing Co Chairman



Dr. Santosh Kumar Organizing Co Chairman



Dr. Ashish Kumar Organizing Co Chairman



Dr. Dharmendra Kumar Organizing Secretary



Dr. Shailendra Singh Co Organizing Secretary



Dr. Sanjiv Kumar Co Organizing Secretary

KGMU PELVI-ACETABULAR CME & CADAVERIC WORKSHOP 2022

PROGRAMME

TIME	ΤΟΡΙϹ	13 th August. 2022
8:00 AM – 9:00 AM	Registration and tea	
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM	Lectures	
10:00 AM – 12:30 PM	Relive Cadaveric surgical	
	Approaches by Faculty	
12:30 PM – 1:00PM	Inauguration	
1:00 PM – 2:00 PM	Lunch	
2:00 PM – 6:00 PM	Live Surgery of Pelvi- acetabular	
	fracture fixation by Faculty/Lectu	ires
7:30 PM	Dinner	
Time	Торіс	14 th August,2022
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM	Теа	
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM	Anatomical Specimen	
	Presentation	
10:00 AM – 2:00 PM	Hands-On	
2:00 PM	Lunch	



Dr. Ashish Kumar **President UPOA**

Dr Dinesh Kale

Dr Harish Makkar

Dr. Amit Mishra

Dr Ramesh Kumar Sen

Dr Sanjay K. Srivastava



Dr G K Singh

Dr Anup Agarwal President elect, UPOA



Dr Santosh Singh Secretary, UPOA



Dr Jamal Ashraf



Dr Prasoon Shamshrey





















Dr. Ajay Bharti Dr. Nadeem Faruki

Dr Abhay Elhence







Dr. Amit Jaiswal

Dr Dharmendra Kumar

KGMU PELVI-ACETABULAR CME & CADAVERIC WORKSHOP 2022

Organizing Committee

Chief Patron

Lt. Gen. Vipin Puri Vice Chancellor, KGMU

Patron

Dr. U K Jain Dr. O P Singh Dr. V D Sharma Dr. G K Singh

Organizing Chairman

Dr. Vineet Sharma Prof. & Head, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Co- Organizing Chairman

Dr. Punita Manik Prof. & Head, Department of Anatomy, KGMU

Dr R.N.Srivastava, Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery HOD. Paediatric Orthopaedic Surgery

Prof. Santosh Kumar, Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Dr Ashish Kumar, Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Organizing Secretary

Dr. Dharmendra Kumar Additional Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Co Organizing Secretaries

Dr. Shailendra Singh Associate Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Dr. Sanjiv Kumar Associate Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

President UPOA

Dr Ashish Kumar

President Elect UPOA Dr Anoop Agarwal

Secretary UPOA Dr Santosh Singh

LOS President Dr Sanjai Kumar Srivastava

President Elect LOS Dr Sanjeev Awasthi

Secretary LOS Dr Shah Waliullah

Joint Organizing Secretary

Dr. Narendra S. Kushwaha Additional Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Dr Ravindra Mohan, Assistant Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Scientific Secretary

Dr. Kumar Shantanu Additional Professor Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Dr. Arpit singh, Associate Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Faculty

Dr Abhay Elhence Dr Ajay Bharti Dr Ajay Singh Dr Amit Mishra Dr Amit Jaiswal Dr Anup Agarwal **Dr Dinesh Kale** Dr Dharmendra Kumar Dr G K Singh **Dr Harish Makkar Dr Jamal Ashraf** Dr. Nadeem Faruki **Dr Prasoon Shamshrey** Dr Ramesh Kumar Sen **Dr Santosh Singh Dr Sanjeev Kumar** Dr Sanjay K. Srivastava **Dr Sachin Awasthi**

Scientific Committee

Dr Abishek Agarwal Dr A.K. Gupta **Dr Abhishek Saini Dr Amit Singh** Dr Anita Rani Dr Deepak Kumar Dr Devarshi Rastogi **Dr Dileep Kumar** Dr G P Gupta Dr Shakeel Ahmad Qidwai **Dr Suresh Chand** Dr Shah Waliullah **Dr Sourav Shukla** Dr Syed Faisal Afaque **Dr Vikas Verma** Dr Mayank Mahendra **Dr Praveen Kumar** Dr Jyoti Chopra **Dr Kumar Keshav** Dr Vineet Agarwal

Dr Dharmendra Kumar Organizing Secretary Department Of Orthopedics, RALC, King George's Medical College, Lucknow Contact Number: 9621692722, Email- dharmendra00715@gmail.com

For Poster Presentation (Best Poster Medal Certificate)

Please send a 250 words structured abstract to <u>KGMUpelvic@gmail.com</u> before 31st July, 2022. *Limited Cadaveric Workshop seats=30*

For Delegate Registration: Click Here